Please enable JS

Press Release


London, 14 June 2012 – In a gala ceremony last night in London, awards were presented to 14 winning companies and leaders in the datacentre and cloud sector. The 5th Annual Datacentres Europe Awards took place at the prestigious Merchant Taylors Hall in the city of London.

The categories and winners were as follows:

European Award for New Data Centre Facility – ARM Ltd
European Award for Colocation – TelecityGroup
Modular Data Centre Solution – COLT
European Award for Cloud Infrastructure – Claranet
European Award for Cloud Services – eBRC, Luxembourg
European Award for Managed Services Provider – ControlCircle
European Award for Energy Efficiency in Data Centres – Interxion
European Award for Data Centre Entrepreneur – Apostolos Kakkos, CEO, LAMDA Hellix SA
European CxO Award – Rob Coupland, COO, TelecityGroup
Data Centre Change and Innovation Award – ancotel GmbH
International Award – Virtela Technology Services Inc
Judges Award - Harkeeret Singh, Global Head of Energy & Sustainable IT, Thompson Reuters and Co-Founder, Talent for Technology, for his work as Lead author of The Green Grid’s Data Centre Maturity Model
Most Promising Data Centre Newcomer of the Year – Jan Daan Luycks, CEO, CE COLO
Most Sustainable Workplace Recovery Provider of the Year – SunGard Availability Services

“The quality of entry this year was among the highest ever,” commented Ashley Davis, chairman of the Judges Panel. “This reflects both the growth and confidence of the datacentre sector across Europe and its quest to achieve excellence. Finalising the shortlisted candidates this year was more difficult than ever, and we applaud all companies who took part in the process.”

The European award categories for 2013 will be announced later this year.


8 Bouverie Street, London EC4Y 8AX
United Kingdom.


38/F, Hopewell Centre
183 Queen's Road East
Wanchai, Hong Kong
+ 852 2523 3399


+ 44 (0) 207 779 7366