Please enable JS

Press Release


London, 16 May 2011 – The Judges of the fourth annual Data Centre Awards 2011, have announced the shortlisted companies across nine industry categories. In another highly competitive year, the calibre of entry has been exceptionally high. The Awards panel has received nominations from companies across Europe, central and eastern Europe and the Judges have undertaken a rigorous review over the past three months assessing the nominations. The shortlist for each award category is as follows:

New Data Centre Award 2011: DCO - Datacenter Oostkamp, ScoLocate, Neterra Ltd and SCC.

Colocation Award 2011: BIS Limited, Data Electronics Services Ltd, Interxion and TelecityGroup.

Facilities Management for Data Centres Award 2011: ebrc, Lamda Hellix Data Centers SA, Linxdatacenter and Rackspace.

Cloud Services Award 2011: iland Internet Solutions, Savvis, SOASTA and SunGard Availability Services' Cloud-based Infrastructure as a Service.

Managed Services Award 2011: Attenda Limited, ControlCircle, Datapipe and Mainroad SA.

The Green Grid Award for Sustainability 2011Colt Data Centre Services, Microsoft, SCC and TelecityGroup.

The European Award for Energy Efficiency in Data Centres: Colt Data Centre Services, D-ALiX, Microsoft and TelecityGroup.

The Data Centre Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2011 - Large Enterprise Category – sponsored by Barclays Capital
Anthony Foy, Group Managing Director, Interxion
Michael Tobin, Managing Director, TelecityGroup
Jan Daan Luycks, CEO, CE Colo

The Data Centre Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2011 - SME Enterprise Category – sponsored by Barclays Capital
Andrew Gilbert, Managing Director, Node4
Apostolos Kakkos, Founder and CEO, Lamda Hellix Data Centers SA
Philip Petersen, CEO, Ad Infinitum

The Data Centre Award for Change and Innovation 2011: Alquist Consulting Ltd, Power Assure, Harkeeret Singh, Global Head of Energy & Sustainable Technology, Thomson Reuters and STRATEGIES

The Judges' Award - Lifetime achievement and contribution to the Data Centre Industry will be announced at the event.

The winners in all categories will be announced at the event which takes place in London on the evening of 2nd June 2011 bookings are open now.


8 Bouverie Street, London EC4Y 8AX
United Kingdom.


38/F, Hopewell Centre
183 Queen's Road East
Wanchai, Hong Kong
+ 852 2523 3399


+ 44 (0) 207 779 7366